Partners

Vic Lee

Founder and Managing Partner

vic@vi-ventures.com

Vic Lee is the founder and managing partner of Virtus Inspire Ventures. Vic is one of the founders and former senior executive vice president of Tencent, the largest Internet company in China with a market value of about USD 500 billion. He joined Tencent in 1999 and was responsible for planning, construction and managing the operation platforms, including technical architecture, information security, payment settlements, business intelligence, sales channel connection, fundamental IT, applications maintenance, and customer services. From 2010 to 2012, Vic was in charge of the Company’s online search businesses. After leaving Tencent in 2012, he began to invest in technology companies in the US, Israel, and China. Vic was recognized as the "China Top CIO" by 'CEO & CIO China' magazine. 

Tianhong Xu

Founding Partner

tianhong@vi-ventures.com

Dr. Tianhong Xu is a partner of Virtus Inspire Ventures. Dr. Xu's life science experience spanned over 15 years as a venture capitalist, UN officer, entrepreneur, research and clinical doctor. He focuses on investments in the medical device, biotech, and healthcare service space. He was a Partner at WI Group and Vangoo Capital, responsible for MedTech investment. Previously, he was a Medical Industry Expert for the United Nations-Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO), where he directed the upgrade of medical industrial clusters in China through investment promotion, technology transfer, and management consulting. He was co-founders of two gene diagnosis and personalized medicine companies. Prior to that, he was a clinical doctor at Renji Hospital in China. He earned his Ph.D. in Molecular and Human Genetics from Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas, and MD from Fudan University, Shanghai, China. 

Investment Team

William Deng

Investment Director

william@vi-ventures.com

William Deng received a bachelor degree in engineering from China Pharmaceutical University, a master degree in economics from Shanghai University of Finance and Economics. With more than 18-year healthcare industrial working experience in China, he has served Xi 'an Janssen, Medtronic, Roche, AstraZeneca, Citic Guojian companies. Currently, he is focusing on investment in the healthcare industry.

Adam Liu

Investment Director

adam@vi-ventures.com

Adam Liu received a master of finance from Peking University, and a bachelor of Hunan University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, and now is a doctoral student in management from Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics. He used to be the head of the pharmaceutical industry of Pacific Securities and Founder Securities Research Institute and a member of the investment bank core committee. He once worked in the Capital Medical Group as the chief supervisor of the hospital, a practicing physician, the managing director of an investment company, and the person in charge of business planning of a medical device company. Currently, he is mainly responsible for medical technology projects.

Yankor Huang

Operation Director

yankor@vi-ventures.com

Yankor Huang graduated from Zhejiang Medical University Hangzhou Branch. He has 20 years of industry experience in the field of medical equipment in China. He has served Johnson & Johnson, Stryker, Braun, Olympus and other famous medical companies, responsible for the operation and management of independent related business departments, and is currently responsible for cross-border medical technology investment and business operations of the post-investment projects.

Mason Meng

Senior Investment Manager

mason@vi-ventures.com

With over 7 years of experience in IT companies such as Huawei and WindRiver, Mason Meng focuses on investments in the TMT sector. Mason received a bachelor degree in Computer Science at Huazhong University of Science and Technology, and also an MBA from China Europe International Business School.

Luffy Liu

Senior Investment Manager

luffy@vi-ventures.com

Graduated from Shanghai Jiao Tong University, majoring in Animal Biotechnology and Finance, and graduated from the full-time MBA program in China Europe International Business School. 3-years working experience in the venture capital industry, focusing on early-stage investment in healthcare and TMT industry.

Mia Zhou

Senior Investment Manager

mia@vi-ventures.com

Mia Zhou graduated from China Pharmaceutical University with a bachelor degree in pharmacy, and later obtained a master degree in Healthcare Decision Analysis from the University of Southern California. Deeply cultivated in the field of medical venture capital and consulting, once worked in Sinopharm Capital Innovation Fund and overseas funds, Cowin Capital and IQVIA management consulting, accumulated rich experience in overseas innovative drug investment and provided strategic consulting for multinational pharmaceutical companies. She is currently responsible for investment in innovative medicine and biotechnology.

Mark Wu

Operation Manager

mark@vi-ventures.com

Mark Wu holds a bachelor degree in finance from Jilin University and an MBA from China Europe International Business School. He has 13 years of work experience in the field of corporate financial management and investment, and has experience in pre-investment due diligence and post-investment integration in many companies. Currently, he is mainly responsible for post-investment project operation and pre-investment due diligence.

Temperance Yang

Risk Control Manager

temperance@vi-ventures.com

Temperance Yang has served Ericsson, Bank of China and other companies, and is currently responsible for the whole process risk control and other related work.

© 2015 by Virtus Inspire Ventures

合夥人

李海翔

創始人 管理合夥人

vic@vi-ventures.com

李海翔先生是弘勵創投的創始人及管理合夥人。他是中國最大的互聯網企業--騰訊公司的創始人之一,曾任​​高級執行副總裁。於1999年加入騰訊,負責規劃、建設和管理運營平台,包括技術架構、信息安全、支付結算、商務智能、銷售渠道連通、基礎IT、應用維護和客戶服務等。在2010到2012年間,負責騰訊在線搜索業務。他在2012年離開騰訊之後開始在中國、美國及以色列投資醫療科技及TMT領域的創業公司。李海翔先生在2010年被《IT經理世界》雜誌評選為“中國優秀CIO”。

徐天宏

創始合夥人

tianhong@vi-ventures.com

徐天宏博士是弘勵創投的合夥人,在美國和中國生命科學領域具有15年風險投資、創業、研究和臨床醫生的經驗,並且擔任過聯合國官員。此前擔任美國中經合投資公司合夥人,負責醫療器械、生物醫藥和醫療服務領域的投資。在加入中經合之前,曾為盤古創富投資公司的合夥人,負責醫療基金的創辦和投資。徐博士曾擔任聯合國工業發展組織醫藥產業專家,負責生物技術和醫藥領域的產業規劃諮詢,資本運作和技術轉移,以及任職美國奧斯丁創投的投資經理。他曾創立兩家基因檢測及個性化醫療服務公司,並且在中美兩國具有國際一流水準的醫學機構有多年的研究和臨床醫生經驗。在美國貝勒醫學院及中國復旦大學獲得生物醫學博士學位及臨床醫學博士學位。

團隊成員

鄧夢

投資總監

william@vi-ventures.com

鄧夢於中國藥科大學,取得藥學學士學位,於上海財經大學,取得經濟學碩士學位。在中國生命科學領域具有18年的工作經驗,先後服務於西安楊森、美敦力、羅氏製藥、阿斯利康、中信國健等製藥、醫療器械公司,目前主要負責醫療科技項目。

劉亞明

投資總監

adam@vi-ventures.com

劉亞明是北京航空航天大學管理學博士研究生,北京大學金融學碩士,湖南中醫藥大學學士,曾任太平洋證券、方正證券研究所醫藥行業負責人、投資銀行內核委員會委員。曾就職於首都醫療集團,任醫院監事長、執業醫師、政府引導基金籌備人、投資公司董事總經理、醫療器械公司企劃負責人,目前主要負責醫療科技項目。

黃洋

運營總監

yankor@vi-ventures.com

黃洋畢業於浙江醫科大學杭州分校。在中國醫療器械領域有20年的行業經驗,先後服務於強生,史賽克,貝朗,奧林巴斯等著名醫療公司,負責經營和管理獨立相關業務部門,目前主要負責跨境醫療科技投後項目的業務運營。

孟琛

高級投資經理

mason@vi-ventures.com

孟琛畢業於華中科技大學,並且在中歐國際工商學院獲得MBA學位。在IT領域有著7年的經驗,曾任職華為,風河中國等公司,目前主要負責TMT項目。

劉晨銘

高級投資經理

luffy@vi-ventures.com

劉晨銘畢業於上海交通大學,取得生物科學和金融雙學士學位 ,並在中歐國際工商學院獲得MBA學位。有3年在風險投資領域的經驗,目前主要負責早期醫療科技項目及TMT項目。

周文喆

高級投資經理

mia@vi-ventures.com

周文喆畢業於中國藥科大學,取得藥學學士學位,之後於美國南加州大學取得Healthcare Decision Analysis碩士學位。深耕醫療創投及諮詢領域,曾於國藥資本創新基金及海外基金,同創偉業及艾昆瑋管理諮詢任職,積累了豐富的海外創新藥投資經驗並為跨國藥企提供戰略諮詢,目前主要負責創新藥及生物技術領域的投資。

吳健銘

運營經理

mark@vi-ventures.com

楊朋

風控經理

temperance@vi-ventures.com

吳建銘為吉林大學金融學學士,中歐國際工商學院MBA。在公司財務管理及投資領域具有13年的工作經驗,具備多家公司投前盡調及投後整合的經歷,目前主要負責投後項目運營及投前盡調工作。

楊朋曾先後服務於愛立信,中國銀行等企業,目前主要負責弘勵創投全流程風險控制及相關其他工作。

© 2015 by Virtus Inspire Ventures